Councillors and contact

Making contact with the Parish Council

The Parish Council wishes to be accessible to all those who live in the parish of Doveridge and so provides a number of opportunities for members of the public to make contact. These are described below.

Making informal contact

You may contact the Clerk by telephone if you have a concern or question you would like to discuss. Please respect family life and avoid ringing at awkward times. (See below for contact details)

Making formal Contact

If you would like a formal answer to a question or wish to make a point to the whole council, then writing a letter is probably the best solution.Your letter should be sent to the Parish Clerk at the address shown below (or by email).

Kate Darcy, Clerk to Doveridge Parish Council
The Chapel, Chapel Green, Doveridge
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 5JY
07770 394299
clerk-doveridgepc@hotmail.com

Alternatively you are welcome to attend one of the Parish Council Meetings each of which starts with a public session during which you can ask questions and make any points (See above).

Councillors

Parish Council

Mike Lyon – Chair
01889 569034
07462 190006
mikelyonabroad@hotmail.com

John Bointon – Councillor (Vice Chair)
01889 563939
07771 516080
johnbointon@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Geoff Buck – Councillor
07976 646757
Geoff_Buck@aspenenvironmental.co.uk

Susan Dews – Councillor
susan@periastron.co.uk

Joanna Ewing – Councillor
07973 563039
joanna_ewing@hotmail.com

Nesta Jarville – Councillor
07976 568593
njarville@hotmail.com

Howard Mason – Councillor
07779 555135
01889 567189
jameshm1@btinternet.com

Jacqui Allison – Councillor
07967 778920
jpeb12@aol.com

Pam Wallis – Councillor
07514 522572
pam@wallis-consultancy.com

District Council

John Bointon is Ward Member for Doveridge and Sudbury representing the village on Derbyshire Dales District Council. A list of the key services the district council provides is shown elsewhere. If help or advice is needed on any of these matters, John can be contacted:
John.Bointon@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

County Council

Steve Bull is our County Councillor and can be contacted as follows:
01629 539257
07890 569611
 steve.bull@derbyshire.gov.uk

MP for Derbyshire Dales

Sarah Dines is the Conservative Member of Parliament for Derbyshire Dales. Contact details as follows:
020 721 96660
sarah.dines.mp@parliament.uk
www.sarahdines.org.uk